PacSun USASA 2009/2010 Team Announced

Story Photo: 
PacSun USASA Snowboard Team

PacSun and USASA are pleased to announce their 2009-10 snowboard team. 20 of the best US athletes from around the country have been selected to be a part of this grassroots snowboarding team. Athletes were selected based on their performance at the USASA National Championships as well as other major North American snowboard events. These up and comers represent all competitive disciplines including Alpine racing, BoarderCross, Slopestyle, and Halfpipe. Team members will compete this upcoming year in events around the world, some are even making a bid for the 2010 Vancouver Winter Olympic games. USASA Executive Director Jason Toutolmin comments "It’s great to be in a position with our partners to make a difference in the athletic careers of these very talented young riders... We will be hearing a lot from them in the near future."

In the 2008-09 season, PacSun USASA team members had a phenomenal showing at almost every major North American snowboard event of the season. Highlights include Kelly Marren's 4th place finish at the Junior World Championships in Nagano Japan, site of the 1998 winter Olympics. Brett Esser also had a strong year winning the coveted USASA open class Slopestyle event as well as taking home the gold at the Copper Mountain Revolution Tour Slopestyle. This upcoming season the team has added several more high powered riders, including 2009 Canadian Nationals winner JJ Tomlinson, and 2009 USASA National Championships Halfpipe silver medalist Paul Brichta.

2009 PacSun USASA Team Roster

  • Tyler Anderson
  • Paul Brichta
  • Mikaela Casey
  • Brett Esser
  • Faye Gulini
  • Trevor Jacob
  • Kelly Marren
  • Nick Sibayan
  • Molly Wilson
  • Celine Valentin
  • Ben Farrow
  • Eric Beuchemin
  • Roger Carver
  • Mick Dierdorff
  • Chris Mahaney
  • Brooke Shaw
  • Mimi Wiencke
  • Mike Trapp
  • Julianne Brackett
  • JJ Tomlinson